Skip to content
November 3, 2012 / zendani1

EU names 17 Iranians sanctioned over human rights



The European Union has imposed sanctions on 17 Iranian officials, including prominent members of the government and the judiciary it says play a key role in serious human rights violations.

The names of the 17 officials are as follows:

1. Ezatollah Zarghami – Head of the IRIB

2. Reza Taghipour – Minister of Communication and Information Technology

3. Touraj Kazemi – Head of the Cyber Police

4. Sadegh Larijani – Head of the Judiciary

5. Asghar Mir Hejazi – Deputy in Charge of Security for the Office of Ayatollah Khamenei

6. Ali Saeedi, Representative for Ayatollah Khamenei at the IRGB

7. Mohammad Ali Ramin, former Deputy Minister of Culture

8. Solat Mortazavi , Deputy Interior Minister

9. Gholam Ali Rezvani, Deputy Governer of Gilan

10. Malek Ajdar Sharifi , Head of the Judiciary in Eastern Azarbaijan

11. Mousa Khalil Elahi, Public Prosecutor of The Revolutionary Court in Tabriz

12. Ali Farhadi, Public Prosecutor of the Revolutionary Court in Karaj

13. Ali Rezvan Manesh, Deputy Prosecutor for the city of Karaj

14. Gholamreza Razvani Commander in Charge of Data Protection for the IRGB

15. Mohammad Sadeghi, commander of Ansar al-Hussein and Senior Member of the Cyber Army

16. Reza Jafari, Head of the Prosecutor’ s Office in Charge of Computer Related Crimes

17. Bahram Reshteh Ahmadi, Tehran’s Deputy Prosecutor in charge of prisons and Head of the Shahid Moghaddas Court at Evin Prison.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: